VACRAO Leadership

Executive Committee

President- Kim McDaniel, Assistant Director of Admissions, Christopher Newport University

Immediate Past President/Site Selection CoordinatorSarah LindbergAssociate Director of Admissions, University of Mary Washington

President-Elect/Corporate Membership Coordinator- Marshall McClungAssociate Dean of Admissions & Digital Media, Hampden-Sydney College


Secretary- Julianna Wait, Registrar, Christopher Newport University 

Vice President for Membership and Communication- Jerry BrownAssistant Director of Recruitment, Virginia State University

  • Responsibilities include: Website maintenance, membership database, and record management

Vice President for Admissions and Enrollment Management- Vacant, Please Contact Kim McDaniel or Sarah Lindberg 

Vice President for Professional Development- TeCarla Moore, Senior Admissions Counselor, Old Dominion University

  • Responsibilities include: Professional Development workshops, Domicile workshops, Support Staff workshops

Committee Chairpersons

Nominations and Auditing- Vacant, Please Contact Kim McDaniel or Sarah Lindberg 

School and College Relations- Tiffany ColemanAssistant Director of Admissions, Ferrum College 

Newsletter Editor- Emily Gantt, Admissions Counselor and Social Media Specialist, Longwood University 

Legislative and Inter-Association Issues- Jared T. Mays, Undergraduate Admissions Counselor, Old Dominion University

Professional Access and Equity- Monyette Martin, Sr. Assistant Dean, James Madison University